Master Israel with the Jewish Agency’s University Tour

JAFI

Get ready for the Jewish Agency’s December 2007 Introduction to Israel tour for potential MA and PhD students.

Learn About the Tour

Check out their itinerary (below the cut). I couldn’t say it better myself, so I’m going to post the Jewish Agency’s promotional brochure for their Israel university and ulpan tour. Kol hakavod to them for putting this together. I hope the execution is as good as the presentation. Impressive.

New Promotional Campaign

The Jewish Agency is really pushing promotional and public relations material right now, which is great to see. I love to see an organization that is doing good work prioritize outreach to share their programs with others. If you haven’t visited their site recently, take a look.

Consider Change

If you are interested or even think you might be interested in getting a second degree and/or in visiting Israel, I would highly recommend coming to Israel for this tour. If you are on a Birthright winter trip, extend your trip so you can attend. It could change your life.

The Itinerary

(I had to make the image too small in order for it to fit on the page, so click here to see it in the original).

MasterIsrael

Links

 

6 Responses to Master Israel with the Jewish Agency’s University Tour

  1. […] also, “Master Israel with the Jewish Agency’s University Tour” (to get a fuller sense of the extent of the Jewish Agency’s […]

  2. Emanuel Lombard says:

    I am a PhD aged 83, very healthy, lived in israel for 8 years, taught at HU,have huge family in Israel, but would like to teach English for 2-6 months in exchange for my keep either near Haifa or Jerusalem. How do I go about this? My Hebrew is limited to low level conversation. Some Hebrew study might be an option too. Can you put me in touch with the appropriate address? Many thanks, Emanuel
    PS I was in Israel for two months in 2007.

  3. […] “Master Israel with the Jewish Agency’s University Tour” […]

  4. Howdy I came across your website by sheer luck, I was digging around Google for Oahu activities when I found your blog, I must say your site is very great I just love the theme, its astounding!. I’m strapped for time at the moment to fully read through your blog but I have bookmarked it and also subscribed for your RSS feeds. I will be back in a day or two. Bravo for a great website.

    • Maya Norton says:

      Thank you so much! I really appreciate your kind words.

      I’ve actually just stopped blogging after two years of it (unfortunately, I just didn’t have the resources to commit to it anymore).

      If you’re interested in Oahu, you might be interested in this post on Dr. Dorian Paskowitz’s effort to help Gaza surfers obtain surfboards. I really enjoyed writing it (and learning about it) and it holds a warm place in my heart as one of my very first posts. See what you think.

      Post: “Gaza Giving: Surfing for Peace with Dr. Dorian Paskowitz”
      Link: https://thenewjew.wordpress.com/2007/08/22/gaza-giving-surfing-for-peace-with-dr-dorian-paskowitz/

      Take care,

      ~ Maya

Leave a Reply

