Jewish Federation of Silicon Valley: Best Practice Model for Using Technology to Get Your Message Across

JFederationSiliconValley Logo

It makes sense that the Jewish Federation of Silicon Valley should be our best practice leader in using technology, doesn’t it? It’s their area of expertise after all.

Check out the Federation‘s new video to explain how the federation uses fundraising dollars. Consider it an answer to Gary Tobin’s remark:

“The conclusion I draw is that Jewish organizations are not effectively making their case. Whether that is in terms of not asking for enough or not making compelling arguments or getting access to the donors.”

Yashar koach on a job well done. Thanks for setting an example for the rest of us.

Tip Off: JBlog Central.

Subscribe

FeedButton

Like what you are reading? Please subscribe by e-mail or feed reader by clicking the sidebar icons.

4 Responses to Jewish Federation of Silicon Valley: Best Practice Model for Using Technology to Get Your Message Across

  1. ARB says:

    I love the video. It gives me a few ideas. Thanks!

    BTW, two new articles about the Vilnius Jewish Library were published this week. I posted them both on the blog. http://vilniusjewishlibrary.wordpress.com/

    Has he contacted you yet?

  2. thenewjew says:

    Most welcome. I’m talking to the Federation now and hope to be doing an interview with them shortly that will show others what went into their thinking and how to emulate the Jewish Federation of Silicon Valley’s leadership in this area.

    I haven’t announced it yet, but I am working to create a Jewish channel on YouTube to serve as an aggregator for Jewish and Israeli videos in that medium. YouTube was down for me last week, but I’ll be working on it more in the future. I hope to have some great additions this week and hope it will become a collective effort.

    Normally you can find me at http://www.youtube.com/mayan80, and this new initiative can be found at http://www.youtube.com/TheNewJewBlog (better names were taken :)).

    No word from Wyman yet. I will let you know when I do hear from him, and I’ll head over to see those articles soon.

    In the meantime, I saw you left me the nicest of all nice comments on my Chronicle of Philanthropy article. You’re the best, ARB!

    Link: http://philanthropy.com/giveandtake/article/437/how-to-improve-jewish-community-involvement?commented=1#c000737

    With the utmost respect for what you are doing,

    Maya

  3. ARB says:

    You are too kind.

    The you tube video channel sounds like an excellent idea!

    I will subscribe for sure.

  4. […] “Jewish Federation of Silicon Valley: Best Practice Model for Using Technology to Get Your Mes… (Think I let them off the hook too easy? Look for an upcoming interview on what it takes to make a video like this one) […]

Leave a Reply

